Industry News

Week of 5/12/14

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Silicon Valley Business Journal reports that "Silicon Valley named best market for small business despite red tape complaints." (Hepler, 5/13)

Sourceable reports "Are Composite Megacolumns the Future of Skyscrapers?" (McGar, 5/13)

Week of 5/4/14

Monday, May 5, 2014

The Fresno Bee reports that "High-speed rail agency poised to approve Fresno-Bakersfield section." (Sheehan, 5/3)

Week of 4/20/2014

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

CleanTechnica reports that "20 Cities Leading Rooftop Solar Revolution," with San Jose and San Francisco in the top 10.

Week of 4/6/14

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

The Fresno Bee reports that "High-speed rail construction could start next month near Madera." (Sheehan, 4/7)

Week of 3/30/14

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

San Francisco Business Times reports that "Bay Area scores high on low sprawl as second 'least sprawling' region in the country." (Torres, 4/2)

Week of 3/23/14

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Week of 3/16/14

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

San Francisco Business Times reports on the "Real Estate Deals of the Year 2013: Residential finalists unveiled," and they include luxury apartments and rentals, and affordable housing units. (Fancher, 3/18)

Week of 3/09/14

Monday, March 10, 2014

San Francisco Business Times reports that "Fees from UCSF's Mission Bay land deal to bankroll affordable housing." (Dineen, 3/13)

The Wall Street Journal reports that "New-Home Building Is Shifting to Apartments." (Dougherty, 3/9)

Week of 3/3/2014

Monday, March 3, 2014

The New York Times reports that "A Disaster Brought Awareness but Little Action on Infrastructure," referring to a 2007 bridge collapse in Minneapolis. (Haberman, 3/3)

Week of 2/23/14

Monday, February 24, 2014

San Francisco Business Times reports that "Overton Moore starts huge new industrial building in Fremont." (Torres, 2/28)

NPR reports that "Industry Challenges EPA's Greenhouse Gas Rules In High Court."

Pages